Committees

Standing Committees established by NEMLA Constitution and By-Laws

Publications Committee

Memora Apata (Chair, 2017–2019), Memory.R.Apata at dartmouth.edu

Members:
Web editor: Lisa Wollenberg (2018-2020), Lwollenbe at hartford.edu
Newsletter editor: Memory Apata (2017-2019), Memory.R.Apata at dartmouth.edu
Leslie Piper (2017-2018)

Instruction Committee

(currently inactive)

Education and Outreach Committee

Tish Brennan (Chair, Member-at-Large, 2018-2020), pbrennan at ric.edu

Members:
Christopher Schiff (2016-2018), cschiff at bates.edu
Marci Cohen (ex-officio, 2017-2018), mcohen2 at bu.edu
Elizabeth Berndt-Morris (2016-2018), eaberndtmorris at fas.harvard.edu
Memory Apata (2017-2018), Memory.R.Apata at dartmouth.edu

Technical Services Committee

Anne Adams (Chair, 2017-2019), anneadams at fas.harvard.edu

Members:
Rebecca McCallum (2016-2018), rmccallum at wesleyan.edu
Hannah Spence (2016-2018), hannah.spence at necmusic.edu
Kristin Heider (2017-2019), kheider at berklee.edu

Nominating Committee

Jared Rex (Chair, 2017–2018), jrex at holycross.edu

Members:
Maria Jane Loizou (fall 2017-fall 2019) MariaJane.Loizou at necmusic.edu

Program Committee

Sarah Funke Donovan (Chair, 2018–2019) SDonovan at bso.org

Members:
Carolyn Johnson (2017-2018) cajoh at conncoll.edu
Jenée Force (2017-2018)  jmforce at berklee.edu
Sara White (2017-2018) sarawhite087 at gmail.com

Oral History Committee

Marci Cohen (Chair, 2016–2018) mcohen2 at bu.edu

Members:
Pat Fisken (2016-2018) Patricia.B.Fisken at dartmouth.edu
Zoë Rath (2016-2018) zrath at berklee.edu
Debra Mandel (2016-2018) d.mandel at neu.edu
Alan Karass (2016-2018) alanmkarass at gmail.com
Sofía Becerra (2016-2018) sbecerralicha at berklee.edu
Maria Jane Loizou (2016-2018) MariaJane.Loizou at necmusic.edu
Alec McLane (2016-2018) amclane at wesleyan.edu
Chris Schiff (2016-2018) cschiff at bates.edu