Committees

Standing Committees established by NEMLA Constitution and By-Laws

Publications Committee

Memora Apata (Chair, 2017–2019), Memory.R.Apata at dartmouth.edu

Members:
Web editor: Liz Berndt-Morris (2019-2021), eaberndtmorris at fas.harvard.edu
Newsletter editor: Memory Apata (2017-2019), Memory.R.Apata at dartmouth.edu
Leslie Piper (2017-2018)

Instruction Committee

(currently inactive)

Education and Outreach Committee

Tish Brennan (Chair, Member-at-Large, 2018-2020), pbrennan at ric.edu

Members:
Christopher Schiff (2016-2018), cschiff at bates.edu
Marci Cohen (ex-officio, 2017-2018), mcohen2 at bu.edu
Elizabeth Berndt-Morris (2016-2018), eaberndtmorris at fas.harvard.edu
Memory Apata (2017-2018), Memory.R.Apata at dartmouth.edu

Technical Services Committee

Anne Adams (Chair, 2017-2019), anneadams at fas.harvard.edu

Members:
Rebecca McCallum (2016-2018), rmccallum at wesleyan.edu
Hannah Spence (2016-2018), hannah.spence at necmusic.edu
Kristin Heider (2017-2019), kheider at berklee.edu

Nominating Committee

Marci Cohen (Chair, 2019–2020), mcohen2 at bu.edu

Members:
Maria Jane Loizou (fall 2017-fall 2019) MariaJane.Loizou at necmusic.edu

Program Committee

Lisa Wollenberg (Chair, 2019–2020) Lwollenbe at hartford.edu

Members:
Sara White (2017-2019) sarawhite087 at gmail.com
Rebecca McCallum (2019-2021) rmccallum at wesleyan.edu
Zoë Rath (2019-2021) zrath at berklee.edu

Oral History Committee

Marci Cohen (Chair, 2016–2018) mcohen2 at bu.edu

Members:
Pat Fisken (2016-2018) Patricia.B.Fisken at dartmouth.edu
Zoë Rath (2016-2018) zrath at berklee.edu
Debra Mandel (2016-2018) d.mandel at neu.edu
Sofía Becerra (2016-2018) sbecerralicha at berklee.edu
Maria Jane Loizou (2016-2018) MariaJane.Loizou at necmusic.edu
Alec McLane (2016-2018) amclane at wesleyan.edu
Chris Schiff (2016-2018) cschiff at bates.edu